My Friendly Enemy 9

My friendly Enemy
Episode 9 (Semi-Finale)
I later woke up to meet myself in the school clinic, I was hearing voices in the background and I later opened my eyes to see the principal, the school doctor and my class teacher in the school clinic. The principal quickly called the school’s head boy to assemble all SSS2 students in the school hall.
When we got to the school hall, the principal said that a student in JSS 2 called him to see the commotion some riff raffs were causing in the class, leading to the fainting of a student.
He then called on a student to come and give a detailed report of how the chaos started.
Anna and 3 other students stood up but Anna insisted on giving the report, the principal then allowed her.
*Anna’s POV*
{I must save temmy, he doesn’t deserve this} It was after the emergency assembly it started, I was in the class when I saw Temmy enter, the boys in the class were angry with him, he bowed his head on his desk, that was when Biodun and his cohorts went towards temmy, no one knew they were about to fathom trouble, Biodun tapped temmy, and when temmy got up, he said that no matter what happens, temmy cannot escape punishment. Before temmy could say anything, biodun landed temmy a heavy slap, {I looked at biodun, he was already swelling where he sat.} Temmy fell on the floor. That was when his followers started beating temmy, temmy couldn’t defend himself and was almost getting injured, {I glanced at temmy, he was looking down, was he ashamed or what?} that was when I sent that JSS 2 student to call you sir. I later shouted that they should stop, but they didn’t answer, temmy wasn’t opening his eyes again, that was when I had to go separate them.
WHAT!!!! You went into a boys fight to separate them? Is that why you have bruises? The principal asked
Yes sir, I answered.
{I saw temmy look up at me and quickly look down when our eyes met}
Hmmmm, the principal sighed. Continue your story.
So that was when you showed up and succeeded in separating them.
Thanks Badiru. Biodun Adegunle, come forward. I want to advise you to call the name all those involved or you face the penalty alone. That was when biodun pointed out 6 more boys, and they all came out.
I was satisfied that I eventually helped temmy, though we were not on good terms.
*Temmy’s POV*
So Anna went into the fight so as to save me, my enemy tried to save me, or should I say my friendly enemy, but why would she do that? I wondered.
I was still brooding over this when the principal’s voice jolted me back to reality. All of you will face either suspension or expulsion. It depends solely on the disciplinary committee. The principal said.
All of you are dismissed; Badiru, Abigun and the criminals should wait behind. The principal said.
Temmy, I’ll advise you to report this incident to your parents, so they can take good care of you, the principal said. {Ehnn, report wetin, so my dad will now kill me abi, it’s a lie}.
He then dismissed Anna and me leaving my assaulters.
While Anna and I were going to class, there was silence between Anna and me. Bracing up courage I asked, why did you do that?
What did I do she asked
Why did you get into the fight?
Simply because I had to she answered
Anna, her junior brother called her, she left while I went to class to get my properties.
I later went home without waiting for the driver my dad will send.
When I got home, I met my dad at home, immediately he saw me, I quickly greeted him, and he told me what shocked me, Your principal just called me now he said, he wasn’t looking angry, he said you were injured, and refused to tell me what happened. So what happened? He finally asked
{God why? Why must this principal do this to me, first Anna, now this man?}
#ydfstories

Leave a comment