My friendly enemy 8

Episode 8
I immediately became scared, I’m about to receive 24 strokes from fiery teachers, I was still lost in my thoughts when the first teacher approached me smiling. As he was about to start whipping me, we all heard a loud feminine voice, “What do you think you are trying to do” I recognized the voice, I turned smiling, “Mommy” I shouted. {You guys will discover I haven’t talked about my mom, I’ll talk about her now}
My Mom is Mrs. Temidayo Abigun. She is the CEO of Dayooz Enterprises, a dealer in clothing, communication, technological equipments. She is one of the richest individual in our estate, (she is even richer than my dad) since I left Lagos, she visits only once in two months since she has to monitor her long chain of businesses. Due to the fact that I’m the last child, she loves me and care for me, giving me what I needed and always pampering me. How my dad was able to convince her to release me to Ibadan is still a mystery to us {my siblings and I}.
*Back to the present*
“Please who are you and why did you barge in here like that” The principal asked. “O, I’m sorry, pardon my manners; I’m Mrs. Abigun, temmy’s mum.” She answered.
Why do you want to beat my lovely son? She continued
He stole, that’s why. The n*ns*nse principal answered.
What did he steal? she asked shockingly,
He stole 2000 naira.
Please let’s discuss this in your office she requested.
*In the principal office*
I was happy I wasn’t whipped, while my mum and the principal discussed, I was just looking at them, I wasn’t even hearing what they were saying, all I knew was that they were talking, I was busy thinking of how I was going to curb the excesses of Anna. I only came back to reality when my mum tapped me requesting I explain all that happened to her.
I explained how Dolapo brought money to school and shared it between some of his peeps.
My mum thanked the principal and took me by the hand towards her car. Temilolu, do you want to kill me before my time she asked, I felt remorse, and pleaded with her, she then shocked me by telling me she was going to report to my dad. I begged her not to but she insisted.
She gave me 5000 naira and told me she was set to go as she had a meeting with her directors later that evening.
As she left, her words re-echoed in my ears, “I’m going straight to your dad to tell him about this”
I got to the class, sat on my seat, and bent my head. Not quite long, someone tapped me saying you think you can escape abi? I thought it was Anna and was prepared to render a befitting slap on her cheek; I stood up prepared, only to see Biodun and other boys {the other boys were also beaten}. Before I could say a word, I felt a deafening sound on my cheeks, before I knew what was happening, I was already on the floor, the boys were beating me seriously, before I knew what was happening, I started hearing faint voices, {shouting, screaming, cursing e.t.c.} that was when I heard a very loud voice STOOPP!!!! Before I passed out, but I was sure that was Anna….
#ydfstories
Visit http://www.facebook.com/ydfstories for more
#no_to_ghost_reading

Leave a comment